Scavenge: My Original Poem 2

Scavenge 

I scavenge for you,
Oh Dear Star,
for it has been many nights since
I have seen you
Twinkle*

Forgive me,
Oh Dear Star,
for it has been a long time since
I have talked to you.

Forgive me,
Oh Dear Star,
for I have lost my way;
Twinkle* again
so that I may be reminded again
of my Promise to you,

So that I may work hard again
to reach you.

Shine Bright*
Dear Star,

so that I

scavenge

no longer.


 

© wanderingderwish.com 2013-2014
Click here for Copyright information. All photos shown were taken by me. All photos are the property of wanderingderwish.com.

Leave a Reply

